TLP’s Board of Directors provides governance and oversight to the agency and helps to secure resources and increase awareness. The board has four standing committees: executive, finance, governance, and programs. Beyond these committees, board members also lead various strategic initiatives identified each year.



mary lou mulvihill skalkos, chairperson

Partner, Mulbro Limited Partnership


bruce pedigo, chairperson Emeritus

Veratect Corporation (Retired)


lashana jackson, vice-chairperson

VP, Global Head of Talent Management, Aon

Jane mccart, secretary

Northern Trust Asset Management (Retired)


Don Busé, Treasurer

BMO Mezzanine Fund (Retired)



stephen braun

Partner, Hometown America

Patricia Brottman

MTV Networks (Retired)

Alexander Calder

Trustee, Louis Calder Foundation


Toby eveland

Equity Partner,
Saul Ewing Arnstein & Lehr

bruce fox

Owner, Bruce Fox Design

anthony hernandez

Area Vice President, HUB International


Stephanie hickman

Owner, Trice Construction


thomas o'reilly

Managing Director, Neuberger Berman


Daniel Kirk

Corporate Affairs Manager, ComEd


Isaac Stanley

MetLife Americas (Retired)


Richard kuzmar

Financial Consultant


nicholas vanderschie

Head of Managed Portfolio Services, Morningstar Investment Management